sigmakrot.blogg.se

Crashplan free port forwarding
Crashplan free port forwarding












crashplan free port forwarding
  1. #Crashplan free port forwarding update
  2. #Crashplan free port forwarding plus

#Crashplan free port forwarding plus

Plus is uPNP turned on? the page you linked to indicated that it might be needed. Maybe try doing Port range from 4242 to 4243 for udp and tcp. I don t have any experience in Crashplan so I am just offering suggestions. Make a print screen of the Port Forward page so we can see. I have another Linksys router with DD-WRT on it at the office. I set up only port-forwarding on 4242 and no dice.ĭMZ to enabled and it starts working immediately. Where can I find a newer version?įlashed and reset to defaults. Looking in the router database, my current build is the most recent one I can find. I've re-flashed and restored defaults already. I am beginning to suspect it's a bug in the firmware or at least a setting that has changed in the later versions on DD-WRT that isn't obvious. Where can I get the latest test Firmware or older ones?Īsus RT-N16 on 2.6 Kong 22000M with OTRW2 Chances are your issue has happened to someone else. Before you create a new post, use the search function. Screen prints and a network diagram can are also helpful. Please state what make and model router plus the build number and type of DD-WRT you are using.

#Crashplan free port forwarding update

The program works perfectly with the Linksys router with only 4242 forwarded though.īefore you spin your wheels too much, would it be possible for you to update your version to a later version? like the 2.6 version of 21676? It's as if there are other ports that are being used that aren't forwarded. It doesn't make sense that DMZ fixes the issue though. That is proof that the port forwarding for port 4242 is working, your problem is elsewhere. I can Telnet from a remote computer on the internet to 4242 and see Crashplan with no problems. Posted: Wed 15:05 Post subject: Re: Problem with port forwarding for CrashPlan on Asus RT-N1 Let me know if I can provide any further information. For grins, I forwarded 4243 to see if that would help as well.

crashplan free port forwarding

Note, I've never had to forward any other port but 4242 in the past. Local computers on the LAN still connect fine and backup, regardless of DMZ setting.įirmware version: DD-WRT v24-sp2 (08/07/10) mega - build 14896 Turn off DMZ, people slowly start dropping off again. When I enable DMZ to my server however, people start connecting immediately. Crashplan clearly says to forward port 4242 TCP for incoming backups. I am forwarding all of the previous ports that were opened from the last router but no dice. Since then, none of my friends can connect to backup. That router died and I replaced it with an Asus RT-N16. I have been running a Crashplan server for a long time now using my DD-WRT based Linksys router. Posted: Wed 5:39 Post subject: Problem with port forwarding for CrashPlan on Asus RT-N16














Crashplan free port forwarding